Echoes of the Past

Echoes from the Past are a serie of unique ghost-like enemies that only appear at NG+ and higher playthroughs.

  • These enemies are stronger than their normal counterparts, and drop upgraded versions of Rings and Primordial Titanite when defeated.
  • Echoes in NG+ drop the +1 versions of the Rings, NG+2 for the +2 versions, and NG+3 for the +3 Rings.
  • They respawn when resting at a Bonfire after they are defeated, but they will only drop Primordial Titanite on subsequent kills.

List of Echoes of the Past

Echo of Abyss Watcher

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Farron Keep Farron Ring+1
NG+2 Farron Keep Farron Ring+2
NG+3 Farron Keep Farron Ring+3

Echo of Archive Scholar

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Grand Archives Scholar Ring+1 scholar-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Grand Archives Scholar Ring+2 scholar-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Grand Archives Scholar Ring+3 scholar-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Black Knight

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Cemetery of Ash Life Ring +1 life-ring-1.jpg
NG+ Catacombs of Carthus Knight Slayer's Ring+1 knight-slayer-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Cemetery of Ash Life Ring +2 life-ring-2.jpg
NG+2 Undead Settlement Physician Ring+2 physician-ring-2.jpg
NG+2 Smouldering Lake Knight Slayer's Ring+2 knight-slayer-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Undead Settlement Physician Ring+3 physician-ring-3.jpg
NG+3 Smouldering Lake Knight Slayer's Ring+3 knight-slayer-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Cathedral Knight

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Cathedral of the Deep Band of Darkness+1 band-of-darkness-1.jpg
NG+2 Cathedral of the Deep Band of Darkness+2 band-of-darkness-2.jpg
NG+3 Cathedral of the Deep Band of Darkness+3 band-of-darkness-3.jpg
NG+3 Consumed King's Garden Dragonscale Ring+3 dragonscale-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Corvian Knight

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Painted World of Ariandel Magic Clutch Ring+1 magic-clutch-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Painted World of Ariandel Magic Clutch Ring+2 magic-clutch-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Painted World of Ariandel Magic Clutch Ring+3 magic-clutch-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Crystal Sage

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Grand Archives Ring of Wisdom+1 ring-of-wisdom-1.jpg
NG+ Grand Archives Lingering Dragoncrest Ring+1 lingering-dragoncrest-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Grand Archives Ring of Wisdom+2 ring-of-wisdom-2.jpg
NG+2 Grand Archives Lingering Dragoncrest Ring+2 lingering-dragoncrest-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Grand Archives Ring of Wisdom+3 ring-of-wisdom-3.jpg
NG+3 Grand Archives Lingering Dragoncrest Ring+3 lingering-dragoncrest-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Deep Accursed

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Cathedral of the Deep Symbol of the Penitent+1 symbol-of-the-penitent-1.jpg
NG+2 Cathedral of the Deep Symbol of the Penitent+2 symbol-of-the-penitent-2.jpg
NG+3 Cathedral of the Deep Symbol of the Penitent+3 symbol-of-the-penitent-3.jpg

Echo of Demon

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Undead Settlement Physician Ring+1 physician-ring-1.jpg
NG+ Smouldering Lake Flame Stoneplate Ring+1 flame-stoneplate-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Smouldering Lake Flame Stoneplate Ring+2 flame-stoneplate-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Smouldering Lake Flame Stoneplate Ring+3 flame-stoneplate-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Demon Cleric

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Smouldering Lake Charred Bone+1 charred-bone-1.jpg
NG+2 Smouldering Lake Charred Bone+2
NG+3 Smouldering Lake Charred Bone+3

Echo of Demon Statue

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Smouldering Lake Band of Flame+1
NG+2 Smouldering Lake Band of Flame+2
NG+3 Smouldering Lake Band of Flame+3

Echo of Dragonslayer Armour

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ The Ringed City Ring of Steel Protection+1 ring-of-steel-protection-1.jpg
NG+2 The Ringed City Ring of Steel Protection+2 ring-of-steel-protection-2.jpg
NG+3 The Ringed City Ring of Steel Protection+3 ring-of-steel-protection-3.jpg

Echo of Elder Ghru

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Road of Sacrifices Hawk Ring+1 hawk-ring-1.jpg
NG+ Farron Keep Wolf Ring+1 wolf-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Road of Sacrifices Hawk Ring+2 hawk-ring-2.jpg
NG+2 Farron Keep Wolf Ring+2 wolf-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Road of Sacrifices Hawk Ring+3 hawk-ring-3.jpg
NG+3 Farron Keep Wolf Ring+3 wolf-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Gargoyle

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Profaned Capital Fire Clutch Ring+1 fire-clutch-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Profaned Capital Fire Clutch Ring+2 fire-clutch-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Profaned Capital Fire Clutch Ring+3 fire-clutch-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Giant Slave

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Irithyll of the Boreal Valley Wood Grain Ring+1 wood-grain-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Irithyll of the Boreal Valley Wood Grain Ring+2 wood-grain-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Irithyll of the Boreal Valley Wood Grain Ring+3 wood-grain-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Harald Knight

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ The Dreg Heap Covetous Gold Serpent Ring+1 covetous-gold-serpent-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 The Dreg Heap Covetous Gold Serpent Ring+2 covetous-gold-serpent-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 The Dreg Heap Covetous Gold Serpent Ring+3 covetous-gold-serpent-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Hollow Cleric

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ The Ringed City Dark Stoneplate Ring+1 dark-stoneplate-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 The Ringed City Dark Stoneplate Ring+2 dark-stoneplate-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 The Ringed City Dark Stoneplate Ring+3 dark-stoneplate-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Irithyll Fire Witch

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Irithyll of the Boreal Valley Sage Ring+1 sage-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Irithyll of the Boreal Valley Sage Ring+2 sage-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Irithyll of the Boreal Valley Sage Ring+3 sage-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Jailer

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Irithyll Dungeon Dark Clutch Ring+1 dark-clutch-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Irithyll Dungeon Dark Clutch Ring+2 dark-clutch-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Irithyll Dungeon Dark Clutch Ring+3 dark-clutch-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Large Hound-rat

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Profaned Capital Mercenary Ring+1 mercenary-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Irithyll Dungeon Mercenary Ring+2 mercenary-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Irithyll Dungeon Mercenary Ring+3 mercenary-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Large Serpent-man

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Archdragon Peak Covetous Silver Serpent Ring+1 covetous-silver-serpent-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Archdragon Peak Covetous Silver Serpent Ring+2 covetous-silver-serpent-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Archdragon Peak Covetous Silver Serpent Ring+3 covetous-silver-serpent-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Lesser Crab

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Road of Sacrifices Merchant Ring+1 merchant-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Road of Sacrifices Merchant Ring+2 merchant-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Road of Sacrifices Merchant Ring+3 merchant-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Lothric Knight

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Lothric Castle Jester Ring+1 jester-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Lothric Castle Jester Ring+2 jester-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 High Wall of Lothric Knight's Ring+3 knight-ring-3.jpg
NG+3 Lothric Castle Jester Ring+3 jester-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Lothric Priest

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Lothric Castle Priestess Ring+1 priestess-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Lothric Castle Priestess Ring+2 priestess-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Lothric Castle Priestess Ring+3 priestess-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Millwood Knight

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Painted World of Ariandel Dusk Crown Ring+1 dusk-crown-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Painted World of Ariandel Dusk Crown Ring+2 dusk-crown-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Painted World of Ariandel Dusk Crown Ring+3 dusk-crown-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Monstrosity of Sin

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Profaned Capital Chloranthy Ring+1 chloranthy-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Profaned Capital Chloranthy Ring+2 chloranthy-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Profaned Capital Chloranthy Ring+3 chloranthy-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Overgrown Lothric Knight

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ The Dreg Heap Band of Stone+1 band-of-stone-1.jpg
NG+2 The Dreg Heap Band of Stone+2 band-of-stone-2.jpg
NG+3 The Dreg Heap Band of Stone+3 band-of-stone-3.jpg

Echo of Pontiff Knight

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Irithyll of the Boreal Valley Band of Magic+1 band-of-magic-1.jpg
NG+2 Irithyll of the Boreal Valley Band of Magic+2 band-of-magic-2.jpg
NG+3 Irithyll of the Boreal Valley Band of Magic+3 band-of-magic-3.jpg

Echo of Pus of Man

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Consumed King's Garden Dragonscale Ring+1 dragonscale-ring-1.jpg

Echo of Ravenous Crystal Lizard

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+3 Untended Graves Life Ring+3 life-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Reanimated Corpse

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Irithyll Dungeon Heretic Ring+1 heretic-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Irithyll Dungeon Heretic Ring+2 heretic-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Irithyll Dungeon Heretic Ring+3 heretic-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Ringed Knight

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ The Ringed City Tome of Sunlight+1 tome-of-sunlight-1.jpg
NG+ The Ringed City Skull Ring+1 skull-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 The Ringed City Tome of Sunlight+2 dark-stoneplate-ring-2.jpg
NG+2 The Ringed City Skull Ring+2 skull-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 The Ringed City Tome of Sunlight+3 tome-of-sunlight-3.jpg
NG+3 The Ringed City Skull Ring+3 skull-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Rock Lizard

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Archdragon Peak Lightning Clutch Ring+1 lightning-clutch-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Archdragon Peak Lightning Clutch Ring+2 lightning-clutch-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Archdragon Peak Lightning Clutch Ring+3 lightning-clutch-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Serpent-man Summoner

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Archdragon Peak Thunder Stoneplate Ring+1 thunder-stoneplate-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Archdragon Peak Thunder Stoneplate Ring+2 thunder-stoneplate-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Archdragon Peak Thunder Stoneplate Ring+3 thunder-stoneplate-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Silver Knight

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Irithyll of the Boreal Valley Hunter's Ring+1 hunter-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Irithyll of the Boreal Valley Hunter's Ring+2 hunter-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Irithyll of the Boreal Valley Hunter's Ring+3 hunter-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Skeleton Wheel

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Catacombs of Carthus Horsehoof Ring+1 horsehoof-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Catacombs of Carthus Horsehoof Ring+2 horsehoof-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Catacombs of Carthus Horsehoof Ring+3 horsehoof-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Stray Demon

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Farron Keep Havel's Ring +1 havel-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Farron Keep Havel's Ring +2 havel-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Farron Keep Havel's Ring +3 havel-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Sulyvahn's Beast

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Irithyll of the Boreal Valley Ring of Favor+1 ring-of-favor-1.jpg
NG+2 Irithyll of the Boreal Valley Ring of Favor+2 ring-of-favor-2.jpg
NG+3 Irithyll of the Boreal Valley Ring of Favor+3 ring-of-favor-3.jpg

Echo of Tree Woman

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Painted World of Ariandel Magic Stoneplate Ring+1 magic-stoneplate-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Painted World of Ariandel Magic Stoneplate Ring+2 magic-stoneplate-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Painted World of Ariandel Magic Stoneplate Ring+3 magic-stoneplate-ring-3.jpg

Echo of Winged Knight

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ High Wall of Lothric Knight's Ring+1 knight-ring-1.jpg
NG+ Lothric Castle Band of Sparks+1 band-of-sparks-1.jpg
NG+2 High Wall of Lothric Knight's Ring+2 knight-ring-2.jpg
NG+2 Lothric Castle Band of Sparks+2 band-of-sparks-2.jpg
NG+2 Consumed King's Garden Dragonscale Ring+2 dragonscale-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Lothric Castle Band of Sparks+3 band-of-sparks-3.jpg

Echo of Wretch

Cycle Location Ring Image
NG+ Irithyll Dungeon Speckled Stoneplate Ring+1 speckled-stoneplate-ring-1.jpg
NG+2 Irithyll Dungeon Speckled Stoneplate Ring+2 speckled-stoneplate-ring-2.jpg
NG+3 Irithyll Dungeon Speckled Stoneplate Ring+3 speckled-stoneplate-ring-3.jpg

Information here is accurate for version 1.72.

Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License